

SELLING POINTS:

- Composed of Organist Mark Stein, Guitarist **Vince Martell, Bassist Tim Bogert and Drummer** Carmine Appice, Vanilla Fudge Was One of the **Heaviest Bands Ever to Hit the Charts and the** Missing Link Between Psychedelia and **Heavy Metal**
- Their Version of "You Keep Me Hanging On" Remains One of the Great Covers of All Time
- The Complete Atco Singles Is the First Collection of Their Classic Singles, Many Produced by the **Legendary Shadow Morton**
- Over Half of the Single Versions (All but Two Mono) on This Set Have Never Been Reissued
- Includes the DJ Promo Edit of "Some Velvet Morning" as a Bonus Track
- Remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision
- Includes Track-by-Track Annotation by **Band Members**
- Added Pictures

STREET DATE: April 29, 2014

GENRE: Rock FORMAT: CD

LABEL: Real Gone Music

They are on the short list of the heaviest bands ever to hit the charts, which they did eight times. They are also quite possibly the greatest cover band of all time, with their version of the Supremes' "You Keep Me Hangin' On" easily among the most inventive covers ever recorded. And they are the missing link between psychedelia and heavy metal. They are Vanilla Fudge, and this 19-track collection is the first dedicated to their classic singles for the Atco label, all here in their (mostly mono) original single versions, over half of which have never been reissued.

Composed of organist Mark Stein, quitarist Vince Martell, and the superstar rhythm section of bassist

Tim Bogert and drummer Carmine Appice (who went on to form

Cactus and play with Jeff Beck, Rod Stewart, etc.), Vanilla Fudge teamed with legendary producer Shadow Morton (Shangri-Las, New York Dolls) to record their first three albums and about half the singles on this set, including "You Keep Me Hangin' On," "Season of the Witch Parts 1 & 2," "Take Me for a Little While" and "Where Is My Mind." Vanilla Fudge: The Complete Atco Singles continues the story from there with the singles taken from the band's epic, self-produced album Near the Beginning-featuring their fantastic cover of Lee Hazlewood's "Some Velvet Morning"-and from their last album for Atco, Rock & Roll, recorded while the band was headlining a tour with Led Zeppelin. Also included are the two single sides ("Mystery"/"The Stranger") from their 1984 comeback, and, as a bonus, the DJ promo edit of "Some Velvet Morning." With track-by-track liner notes from members of the band, great photos, and remastering by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, Vanilla Fudge: The Complete Atco Singles represents the finest single-CD distillation of the Vanilla Fudge discography yet assembled.

Songs

- You Keep Me Hangin' On
- Take Me for a Little While
- Where Is My Mind
- The Look of Love
- Come by Day, Come by Night

ORDER USING: 848064002390

- 6. Thoughts
- Season of the Witch Pt. 1
- Season of the Witch Pt. 2
- Shotgun
- 10. Good Good Lovin'

- 11. Some Velvet Morning
- 12. People
- 13. Need Love
- 14. I Can't Make It Alone
- 15. Lord in the Country
- 16. The Windmills of Your Mind
- 17. Mystery
- 18. The Stranger
- 19. Some Velvet Morning (DJ promo edit)



